TFA: Appalachia Induction Summary

10 Jun

I wish I could say I’ve been a concentrated blogger and took lots of notes so I could share my Teach For America experience in detail. But alas, I’m afraid I have been so invested, busy, and generally sleep deprived that I haven’t been able to update my virtual readers. So, I’ve made a list of things I’ve learned and done. I hope you enjoy. I’d love to chat about any and all of these things, but a complete post may have to wait until I sleep…so March… 

  • Met 23 awesome people I’m happy to call my corps
  • Got a sweet corps nickname- AppalCorps (haha!)
  • Shared a room with 16 other girls
  • Climbed the Natural Bridge at Red River Gorge
  • Shared my journey to TFA with my fellow corps members
  • Visited Martin, KY 
  • Slept in 5 different beds in 7 days
  • Visited Mt. Union College
  • Interviewed with two schools in my region (keep your fingers crossed!)
  • Made wonderful friends and fellow corps members
  • Invaded Applebees in Jackson, TN
  • Made it to Mississippi and Delta State University

 

That’s all I can think of for now, but I’m sure I will have a post about Institute very soon!

Leave a Reply

