A First Opportunity: Update

31 Oct

Thank you for all the love and support after reading my first blog A First Opportunity about applying for Teach for America. I am happy to announce that I have been invited back for a final interviews to take place the first week of December. My application was thorough, and the organization felt they knew me well enough to process through to the final interviews. Though skipping this step bears no weight on my admission to the program, it was a great relief not to have to go through a phone interview process. I’m still completing lots of paperwork, but it sounds like things are really moving along. Nothing is set in stone, but I am looking forward to this final interview day to learn more about the program. Also, even if Teach for America isn’t for me, or I don’ t suit their needs, I can practice my individual and group interview skills throughout this process. Thanks again for all of your love!

 

I hope to send a new update soon!

Leave a Reply

