A Momentous Occassion

24 Sep

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I’ve been busy working on my thesis project, connecting with clubs and organizations, and beginning my SENIOR year! Ahh! So today I did the unthinkable, I applied for graduation. My name is on the page in black, white, and blue. I’m applying for a Bachelor of Arts in Public Relations with minors in Journalism Writing and Online Publication Design. Sounds fancy, right? Right now, it sounds terrifying. I was looking at all my paperwork, and I thought it might be beneficial to have a copy of all the courses I’ve taken at Otterbein, and make sure that I don’t lose it. What a better place than the inter-webs?! Okay, so here goes.

General Education-

  • Elementary Spanish I & II
  • Body-Mind Awareness
  • Exercise Walking
  • College Algebra
  • Senior Honors Project I & II

Integrative Studies-

  • Growing Up in America
  • Issues in the Western Experience
  • Psychology and Human Nature
  • Inquiry & Society: Humanities Philosophy
  • CSI: Otterbein
  • Inquiry and Society: Fine Arts Film Studies
  • The Civic Apprenticeship
  • Leadership Practices

Public Relations Major-

  • Principles of Public Relations
  • Introduction to Communication Theory
  • Public Relations Techniques
  • Persuasion
  • Campaign Research, Planning and Stratagies
  • Public Relations Case Studies
  • Fundamentals of Public Speaking
  • Communication Practicum: CCPD
  • Public Relations Management Practicum
  • Interpreting Communication Research
  • PR Senior Portfolio

Journalism Design Minor-

  • Print Production
  • Web Production
  • Audio &¬†Multimedia Production
  • WOBN Practicum (Radio)

Journalism Writing Minor-

  • Media Writing
  • Feature Writing
  • T&C Practicum
  • Media Law

Elective Courses

  • Interpersonal Communicaton
  • PR for Nonprofit Organizations
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Media Management
  • Managing and Organizing Information
  • Junior Honors Project Seminar
  • Thesis Writer’s Seminar
  • The Peer Mentor Experience I-V
  • The Helping Relationship
  • Internship- Living Learning Communities
Leave a Reply

